The complete Italian Pleasures trilogy, from alluring start to satisfying conclusion

In I Watch You, Elena works as an art restorer in Venice and is in the process of bringing an old fresco to light in a historic palazzo. Art is her world, along with her best friend, Gaia, and Filippo, an old pal who she thinks just might be her new love . . . until Leonardo comes along. A chef with a tempestuous spirit, Leonardo is in Venice to launch a new restaurant, and he pushes all of Elena’s buttons—good and bad. As Leonardo awakens Elena’s senses, she faces the difficult yet exciting choice between the safety Filippo promises and the danger of Leonardo’s embrace.

In I Feel You, the story of the love triangle entangling Elena, Filippo, and Leonardo continues. In closing the door on her passion for Leonardo, Elena chooses Filippo, for whom she has left Venice to take up work and life in Rome. Ultimately Elena learns that she cannot fight fate. For her thirtieth birthday, Filippo invites her to a celebratory dinner. All goes well until dessert is served and she discovers a plate of pomegranate seeds . . . the fruit of Leonardo, the man who has haunted her day and night, and whom she wants now more than ever.

I Want You finds Leonardo home in Sicily with his wife, Lucrezia. Filippo is gone. Elena, alone and without attachments, has become a different woman. Multiple men, multiple lovers—she’s playing with fire, looking for any way to fill her empty, broken heart. One night, everything comes to a screeching halt for Elena. When she awakens in the hospital after a serious accident, Leonardo is at her bedside. He has decided to take her with him to Stromboli, the island where he was born. There he will heal her pain, finally realizing that he cannot live without her love.


Irene Cao

Irene Cao

Irene Cao was born in Pordenone in 1979, and lives in a small village in the Friuli region of Italy. She has a degree in classics and a PhD in archaeology, and she has edited columns in weekly women's magazines. Her erotic trilogy has already been published in Spain, Brazil, Portugal, France, the Netherlands, and Turkey, and will be released later this year in Germany, Denmark, Finland, and Russia.


  • book: I Watch You
  • book: I Feel You
  • book: I Want You
  • book: The Italian Pleasures Trilogy

RCS Libri Authors

EBooks by RCS Libri


  • RCS Libri includes publishing houses with great traditions and prestige, such as Rizzoli, Bompiani, BUR, Sonzogno, Fabbri, Adelphi, Marsilio, Lizard, and RL. Its authors include Oriana Fallaci, Dacia Maraini, and Giulia Ottaviano.